Voting Gallery for April “Spring Forward”

View this month’s submissions and vote for your favourites.

Your input will help determine the Top 50 images for final judging. Click any photo to view to correct scale.

Contest Ends In:
0
0
weeks
0
0
days
0
0
hours
0
0
minutes
0
0
seconds

Magnolias on Fire

Dayna Wong
dayna.wong6@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring means Dandelions!

Terri Jankelow
terrijank@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Springtime Wisteria

Mary Baratto
marybaratto@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Peaches Coming

Karen Enss
ensses@nexicom.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Flames

David Dang
brilliantboy@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Cherry Blossoms in High Park

Donna Duplak
duplakd@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

April Dew

Liz Meharg
daveandlizmeharg@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Gaillardia

David Dang
brilliantboy@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Golden

David Dang
brilliantboy@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spires

David Dang
brilliantboy@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Tulips

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Wild Blue Eyed Grass

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

dog tooth violet at tiffany falls Ancaster

robert burleigh
burleigh9971@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Easter tulip

Jennifer Lalla
jennifer.lalla@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

blood root at devils punch bowl falls Hamilton

robert burleigh
burleigh9971@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Rose Chafer Beetle

Robert Alsop
ralsop@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Call of the Wild

June Buick
June_bb@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Morning Fire

David Dang
brilliantboy@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Worker

David Dang
brilliantboy@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Pretty in Pink

David Dang
brilliantboy@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Hepatica

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Plum Blossoms

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

April Dew

Liz Meharg
daveandlizmeharg@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Arrival

Liz Meharg
daveandlizmeharg@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Daffodils

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Tulip

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Tulips

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Wild Blue Iris

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Yellow on Black

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Yellow Rump in Willow

Sherry Hambly
eslh@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Sunday in Seville

Miriam Citron
mfrances10@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Curious Deer in Whitby

Jennifer Lalla
jennifer.lalla@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Praying Spring in my backyard

Mitra Nazifi
mitra_nazifi@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Reached Cloud 9

Shiva Kh
shivakh4@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Old wood in full bloom

Geri Turchet
Geriturchet@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Swan into spring

Marcus Lester
marcuslesters@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Out with the old, in with the new

Annie Chan
neko.kediset@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Awaited Beauty

Sumy,Giffin
sumygiffin@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Not discouraged

Geri Turchet
Geriturchet@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

quay kids spring thaw

C Park
Radiusthrough@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

A field of spring flowers

Terri Jankelow
terrijank@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

The Colour of Spring is Pink

Jeff George
onthelights@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Good spring morning bike ride

Monica Gupta
Mongupta@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Looking outward to summer

Geri Turchet
Geriturchet@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring poppys

L J Bray
Janebray@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

PEI SPRING

W. Nefer LePard
nefer@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

New life

Patricia Struk
strukp@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Uncovered

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Niagara rain and fog

George stamou
gstamou1087@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Ontario’s Choosen

Donna Brittain
dmbrittain@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Double Blossom

Donna Brittain
dmbrittain@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Reflection on the River

Liam Brennan
liamobrennan2@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Bunnies

Michael Roberts
mroberts30@cogeco.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Dawn’s Promise

Peter Raymont
Praymont@whitepinepictures.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Jumping into Spring

Fiona Baker
fionabaker04@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Reflections of Nature

Liam Brennan
liamobrennan2@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Fresh Start

Liam Brennan
liamobrennan2@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Herring season

Liam Brennan
liamobrennan2@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Nestlings

Sharalyn Penner-Cloutier
Sharalyn.pennercloutier@gmail .com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Wind-blown Hawk

Heidi Kaszuba
Deehik@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Yellow! Hooray!

Heidi Kaszuba
Deehik@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Two in one Cherry tree

Ahmed Akash
ahmedakash@teksavvy.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Thirsty Honeybee

Grace Robertson
gr3258@outlook.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Osaka Spring

Ahmed Akash
ahmedakash@teksavvy.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Harmony

Ahmed Akash
ahmedakash@teksavvy.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Happy Bee

Ahmed Akash
ahmedakash@teksavvy.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Equilibrium

Luisa Dorbolo
luisad@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Bursting with Spring

Cathy Chan
chancathe@yahoo.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Emergent Spring Crocuses

Gareth Jones
gpjones@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Hanging Out

Kathryn Riddell
kathyriddell42@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Courtship starter

Ahmed Akash
ahmedakash@teksavvy.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring forward with strawberries

Terri Jankelow
terrijank@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Bursting with Spring

Cathy Chan
chancathe@yahoo.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Emergent Spring Crocuses

Gareth P Jones
gpjones@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Garden Display

Gareth P Jones
gpjones@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Sunset on Dickey Lake, Gilmour, Ontario

Heather Wayte
h.wayte@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Brings the Rhubard

Gareth P Jones
gpjones@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Apricot Blossoms

Gareth P Jones
gpjones@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Forward! I don’t think so!

Gareth P Jones
gpjones@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Abstract from a simple spring

Gareth P Jones
gpjones@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Me first

Ahmed Akash
ahmedakash@teksavvy.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

A moment with Spring

Tamara Martoussevitch
tamaramar99@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Being Green

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring emergency? 😉

Tamara Martoussevitch
tamaramar99@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

flowers

Peter Tsiotsikas
petertsiotsikas@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Young Blue Jay Fan

Laurel Poole
laurel1953@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Good by ice, hello spring!

Laurel Poole
laurel1953@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Comes to Positano!!

Martha Dutrizac
marthadutrizac@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Fresh spring greens

Christine Scarrow
Bcscarrow@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring is here….I’m waiting!

Laurel Poole
laurel1953@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Jewels in the woods

Kelley Papadakis
kelley.papadakis@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Beach Boardwalkers

Lynn Ross
Rossld@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Use your Tulips to kiss winter good-bye

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Here comes Spring

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Hyacinths

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Backyard babies

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Dinner time

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring time selfie

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Cherry blossom beauty

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring wish

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Bee Love

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Slug life

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Holding onto a raindrop

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Oops a daisy

Amanda Flavell
aflavell@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Butterfly

Daniel Schwartzberg
ipoddan7@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Ontario Place

Daniel Schwartzberg
ipoddan7@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Heron chicks

Jankelow
terrijank@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Blast of colours

Nasira Ahmad
Nasirasajid@yahoo.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Ready to grow.

Robert Alsop
ralsop@rogers.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring in Switzerland

Diane Daniel
Diane.m.daniel@gsk.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Love is in the air

Nasira Ahmad
Nasirasajid@yahoo.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Speaks Spring to me

Maria Macdonald
mariamac05@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Melting ice on a eagle Lake

Jane Bray
Janebray@bell.net
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Blossoms On The Beach

Dave Hayden
dhayden55@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Peonies

Jon R.Sherwood
Bryony62@aol.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

The Return

Linda Boyle
lindaboyle_35@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring time in Amalfi

Ted Wojas
tedwojas@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Colour of Spring

E. Law
eltonlaw3@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Light

Shira Sherman
shirasherman0107@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Uyuni Desert.

Alino Giraldi
alino.giraldi@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

bold colours

alfred piccoli
alpiccoli390@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

unfurling

alfred piccoli
alpiccoli390@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Breaking up the ice!

Marti Dahl
Martiandroydahl@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Squirrel in Bobcaygeon

Nadine Hach
nadinehach@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Art Exhibition

Nicole Bern
Nicolebern98@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

California Dreaming

Nicole Bern
Nicolebern98@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Japanese peony

Michael Busch
michaelbusch794@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Poetic sky

Joss Godfrey
joyfullart2@yahoo.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

The sunrise of new beginnings

Ana Linares Lopez
Alinares-l@hotmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Spring Rain on St Lawrence Market

Kim Levis
kelevis@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

White Iris in macro

Sylvie Flynn
sandbflynn@cogeco.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

HIVE five

Lisa Waddell and Alex Waddell
awaddell@branksome.on.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

In The Green

Andrew Woronecki
tworivers@cogeco.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Blooming

Andrew Woronecki
tworivers@cogeco.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

‘Luscious beauty ‘

Attila Zalanyi
a.zalanyi@sympatico.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Let it BEE

Lisa Waddell and Alex Waddell
awaddell@branksome.on.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Tulips In the Dark

Sylvie Flynn
sandbflynn@cogeco.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Easter Bunny Returns

Alex Gruspier
dammitspawk@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

spring contrast

alfred piccoli
alpiccoli390@gmail.com
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement

Reaching Out

Sylvie Flynn
sandbflynn@cogeco.ca
Check-agreement
Check-Agreement
Page 1 of 512345
Toronto Star Touch, a property of Toronto Star Newspapers Limited, 1 Yonge Street, 4th Floor, Toronto, ON, Contact us, M5E 1E6, www.startouch.thestar.com